Head of Department Civil Engineering (m/f/d)

Permanent Position

For the region NRW we are looking for a head of department civil engineering for an international active company.

The company is a member of an international group and looks back on over 100 years of successful tradition in plant construction. As a partner to the refinery, petrochemical and chemical industries, the company offers a complete range of services for process plant engineering.

Job description

We are looking for a head of department for civil engineering with several years of experience in planning, tendering, awarding contracts and site supervision of industrial plants in plant construction. He is responsible for the management, control and personnel deployment planning of the civil engineering project team as well as for the cost- and on-schedule execution of the project. His further tasks include the awarding, monitoring and control of planning services from the concept study to the implementation planning for earthworks and civil engineering, solid and steel construction work as well as buildings and their technical equipment (TGA).

He is also responsible for monitoring and drawing up technical specifications, mass calculations and construction specifications as well as technical clarifications and coordination with other specialist departments, external engineering offices, subcontractors, experts, test engineers and the customer.

The head of the civil engineering department has knowledge of the static design of structures, has experience in dealing with the AwSV and a basic understanding of adjacent areas, in particular pipeline construction, apparatus engineering and electrical engineering.
Knowledge of 3D plant design and experience in the field of technical installations would be desirable.

He has leadership qualities, a sense of responsibility, communication and presentation skills. Good German and English language skills are mandatory.

Contact us

If you feel addressed by the challenging task and are interested in becoming part of a successful company, we would be pleased to hear from you.

Menu

Abteilungsleiter Bautechnik (m/w/d)

Festanstellung

Für den Raum NRW suchen wir für ein international tätiges Unternehmen einen Abteilungsleiter Bautechnik.

Das Unternehmen ist Mitglied einer internationalen Gruppe und blickt auf eine über 100-jährige erfolgreiche Tradition im Anlagenbau zurück. Als Partner der Raffinerie-, Petrochemie- und Chemieindustrie bietet das Unternehmen das komplette Leistungsspektrum für den verfahrenstechnischen Anlagenbau.

Stellenbeschreibung

Gesucht wird ein Abteilungsleiter Bautechnik mit mehrjähriger Erfahrung in der Planung, Ausschreibung, Vergabe und Objektüberwachung von Industrieanlagen im Anlagenbau. Er ist sowohl verantwortlich für die Führung, Steuerung sowie Personaleinsatzplanung des Bautechnik-Projektteams als auch für die kosten- und termingerechte Projektabwicklung. Zu seinen weiteren Aufgaben zählt die Vergabe, Überwachung und Steuerung von Planungsleistungen von der Konzeptstudie bis zur Ausführungsplanung für Erd- und Tiefbau, Massiv- und Stahlbauarbeiten sowie Gebäude und deren technischer Ausrüstung (TGA).

Des Weiteren obliegt ihm die Überwachung und Erstellung von technischen Spezifikationen, Massenermittlungen und Bauleistungsverzeichnissen ebenso wie technische Klärungen und Koordination mit anderen Fachabteilungen, externen Ingenieurbüros, Nachunternehmern, Sachverständigen, Prüfingenieuren und dem Kunden.

Der Abteilungsleiter Bautechnik verfügt über fundierte Kenntnisse in der statischen Auslegung von Tragwerken, hat Erfahrung im Umgang mit der AwSV und grundlegendes Verständnis für angrenzende Fachbereiche, insbesondere Rohrleitungsbau, Apparatetechnik und Elektrotechnik.

Kenntnisse in der 3D-Anlagenplanung sowie Erfahrungen im Bereich der TGA wären wünschenswert.

Er verfügt über Führungsqualitäten, Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Kommunikations- und Präsentationsstärke. Gute deutsche und englische Sprachkenntnisse sind obligatorisch.

Kontakt

Wenn Sie sich von der anspruchsvollen Aufgabe angesprochen fühlen und Interesse haben, Teil eines erfolgreichen Unternehmens zu werden, freuen wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Menü